OPALS Prehospital Research Group Steering Committee



MEMBER AFFILIATION
Dr. Ian Stiell Scientific Director
Dr. George Wells Scientific Advisor
Ms. Cathy Clement Senior Research Program Manager / Associate
Dr. Justin Maloney OPALS Base Hospital Medical Director
Mr. John Trickett OPALS Base Hospital Program Director
Dr. Jon Dreyer OBHG Medical Director Representative
Mr. Mark Halladay OBHG Program Director Representative
Mr. Tony Campeau MOHLTC EHS Branch
Mr. Richard Armstrong Ontario EMS Director
Ms. Lorie Luinstra-Toohey At Large Member
Dr. Doug Munkley At Large Member
Dr. Christian Vaillancourt At Large Member
Dr. Martin Osmond At Large Member
Dr. Jim Christenson At Large Member
Mr. Tony Di Monte At Large Member

Ottawa Study Coordinating Centre Personnel:

Phone: (613) 798-5555 + extension Fax: (613) 761-5351

Dr. Ian Stiell Principal Investigator
Dr. George Wells Co-Investigator
Cathy Clement Senior Research Program Manager / Associate
Tammy Beaudoin Research Assistant
Jane Banek Research Assistant
Angela Marcantonio Administrative Assistant
Julie Cummins - Research Associate
istiell@ohri.ca
gawells@ottawaheart.ca
cclement@ohri.ca
tbeaudoin@ohri.ca
jbanek@ohri.ca
amarcantonio@ohri.ca
jcummins@ohri.ca

Base Hospital Regions and Site Investigators:

Halton-Mississauga Matthew W Stempien MD CCFP(EM)
Ann Wilson ACP, BSc, BHSc.
Cambridge David Waldbillig MD CCFP (EM)
Kieran Ballah
Kingston Karen Graham MD FRCPC
Mark Halladay BSc AEMCA
London Jonathan F Dreyer MDCM FRCPC
Kenneth A Boyle EMCA EMT RRT CMA
Niagara Douglas P Munkley MD MCFP(EM)
Lorraine Luinstra-Toohey BScN MHA
Ottawa-Carleton Justin P Maloney MD FRCPC CCFP(EM)
John Trickett , RN, BScN
Peterborough Vincent Arcieri MD CCFP(EM)
Paul Mathers, BSc, AEMCA
Sarnia Martin GJ Lees BSc MD MSA CHE
Dallas D LaBarre EMA III, BHSc.
Sudbury Robert S Lepage MD CCFP (EM)
Sylvie Salminen EMA III Flight Paramedic
Thunder Bay Andrew W Affleck MD CCFP(EM)
Tara A Tyson BAdmin
Windsor

Paul Bradford, BSc, MD, CCFP( EM)
Catherine Hedges, AEMCA, Paramedic III