DAL Lab members and collaborators


Andrew JE Seely, MD, PhD, FRCSC
Thoracic Surgeon and Intensivist, The Ottawa Hospital
Scientist, OHRI
Professor, University of Ottawa
Vice-Chair Research, Department of Surgery and Division of Thoracic Surgery

Team Leader

Christophe L Herry, PhD, PEng
Biomedical Engineer

Current Members

Caitlin Anstee
Informatics expert

Nicolas Brodeur
PhD Student

Anna Fazekas, MA
Research Program Manager

Kimberley D. Newman, PhD
Grants preparation

Nathan Scales, PhD
Biomedical Engineer

Active Collaborators

Douglas Barnaby, MD, MS
Assistant Professor, Donald & Barbara Zucker School of Medicine, NY
Emergency Department Physician, Northwell Health, NY
Researcher, The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research, NY

Martin Frasch, MD, PhD
Research Assistant Professor of Obstetrics & Gynecology, University of Washington, Seattle WA
Research Affiliate, Center on Human Development and Disability, University of Washington, Seattle WA

Glen Kenny, PhD
Professor, School of Human Kinetics, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Ottawa
University of Ottawa Research Chair in Environmental Physiology

André Longtin, PhD
Professor of Physics , APS Fellow
University Research Chair in Neurophysics
Director, Center for Neural Dynamics

Tim Ramsay, PhD
Scientific Director, Ottawa Methods Centre (OHRI)
Scientist, Clinical Epidemiology, OHRI
Assistant Professor, Department of Epidemiology and Community Medicine, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa


Andrea Bravi, PhD

Izzy Batkin, PhD

Geoffrey Green, PhD

Daphne Townsend, PhD