Dylan Burger profile picture

Contact Information

Dylan Burger, PhD
613-562-5800 x 8241
dburger@uottawa.ca

2513-451 Smyth Rd.
Ottawa, ON
K1H 7N9



ORCID logo https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3951-2911

Lab Members

group image
We are a teaching-based laboratory with expertise in vascular and renal physiology/pharmacology.  We have a specific interest in extracellular vesicle biology. We have a diverse research team with experienced senior members who work together with emerging trainees. 

Our trainees have the opportunity to present at national and international meetings including Hypertension Canada, The Canadian Society of Pharmacology and Therapeutics, The International Society of Hypertension and the American Society of Nephrology where they have been well recognized for the quality of their work.
 


L-R Shareef Akbari, Maddison Turner, Mercedes Munkonda from the 2014 Canadian Hypertension Congress where they presented their work. Shareef received a poster presentation award.


L-R Chloé Landry, Dylan Burger, Akram Abolbaghaei from the 2019 Canadian Hypertension Congress where they presented their work. Both Chloé and Akram received travel awards to support their attendance.


Photo from the Annual CMM Christmas Curling Party (L-R: Dylan Burger, Chloé Landry, Thalia Medeiros, Dr. Stephen Gee).



Maddison Turner from the 2016 International Society of Hypertension Scientific Meeting where she presented an oral presentation.

Current Members

current member
Fengxia Xiao
Research Associate
current member
Julie Zhu
Technician
current member
Akram Abolbaghaei
PhD student
current member
Chloe Landry
PhD student
current member
Ozgun Varol
MSc student
current member
Dr. Robert Myette
Pediatric Nephrology Resident

Past lab members

Suzy Sun- https://www.linkedin.com/in/suzy-sun/
Shareef Akbari- https://www.linkedin.com/in/shareef-akbari/
Olivier Knoerr- https://www.linkedin.com/in/olivier-knoerr-021266140/
Thalia Medeiros- https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Thalia_Medeiros
Mercedes Munkonda- https://www.linkedin.com/in/mercedes-nancy-munkonda-95207b13b/
Jude Sanon- https://www.linkedin.com/in/jude-sanon-5a72b39a/
Larissa Reid- https://www.linkedin.com/in/larissa-reid-110a68132/
Emma Ruzicka (current undergraduate student at Dalhousie University)
Maddison Turner- https://www.linkedin.com/in/memturner/
Tessa Whiteley- https://www.linkedin.com/in/tessa-whiteley-aa907113b/
Jason Bau- https://www.researchgate.net/scientific-contributions/Jason-T-Bau-46288612
Mayur Tailor- https://www.linkedin.com/in/mayur-tailor-899599119/
Caroline Liang- (current undergraduate student at Queen's University)
Samy Asaraoui- (current undergraduate student at uOttawa)
Sirene Bellahnid- (current MD student at McGill University)