Leadership Team

The Ottawa Hospital Research Institute is a not-for-profit corporation governed by a voluntary Board of Directors that includes members of the community, The Ottawa Hospital and the University of Ottawa. The Senior Management Team provides scientific and administrative leadership for the Institute.

Board of Directors

Senior Management Team

Administrative Directors

  • Marisa Akow (Managing Director, Finance and Operations)
  • Jennifer Ganton (Director, Communications and Public Relations)
  • Mike Hendley (Director, Information Systems and Digital Solutions)
  • Janice Marks (Director, Research Administration and Human Resources)
  • Penny Phillips (Director, Clinical Research Administration)
  • Tammy Troy (Director, Research Safety and Facilities Operations)
  • Sandy Watson (Director, Corporate Governance & Compliance)