Leadership Team

The Ottawa Hospital Research Institute is a not-for-profit corporation governed by a Board of Directors that includes members of the University of Ottawa, The Ottawa Hospital, The Ottawa Hospital Foundation and the community.

Board Chair

Ian Mumford, Chief Operating Officer, Canadian Blood Services

Board Treasurer

Christa Casey, Welch LLP, Partner & Director of the Not-for-Profit Sector Ottawa

Board of Directors

Dr. Jacques Bradwejn Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ottawa
Ian Curry President and CEO, DNA Genotek
Gary Hannah President and CEO, Vocantas
Don Hewson President and CEO, HBS Marketing
Dr. Jack Kitts President and CEO, The Ottawa Hospital
Louis Lamontagne Entrepreneur
Rose Lipiec Montoya Financial Planner, TD Waterhouse Financial Planning
Randall Marusyk Managing Partner, MBM Intellectual Property Law
Dr. Mona Nemer Vice-President, Research, University of Ottawa
Hélène Perrault Dean, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Ottawa
Dr. Duncan Stewart CEO and Scientific Director, Ottawa Hospital Research Institute
Vice-President of Research, The Ottawa Hospital and
Professor of Medicine, University of Ottawa
Bashir Surani Member of The Ottawa Hospital Board of Governors
Shirley Westeinde Chair, Westeinde Group of Companies

Senior Management Team

OHRI's Senior Management Team provides scientific and administrative leadership for the Institute.

Dr. D. Stewart CEO and Scientific Director
Dr. R. Kothary Deputy Scientific Director
Dr. J. Baltz Associate Scientific Director, Trainees
Dr. D. Fergusson Program Director, Clinical Epidemiology
Dr. A. Hakim Program Director, Neuroscience
Mr. R. Hanlon Chief Operating Officer
Dr. M. McBurney Program Director, Cancer Therapeutics
Dr. L. Renaud Associate Scientific Director
Dr. M. Rudnicki Program Director, Regenerative Medicine
Dr. A. Sorisky Program Director, Chronic Disease
Dr. C. Tsilfidis Director, Equity, Diversity and Gender Issues
Dr. P. Wells Associate Scientific Director, Clinical Research